Monthly Archives: September 2019

St. Philip Neri Church 100th Anniversary Celebration

St. Philip Neri Church 100th Anniversary Celebration

Dear Brothers and Sisters,
This is a momentous celebration in the life of St. Philip Neri Parish. I encourage everyone to join in the yearlong celebration and historic happening. -Father Robert A. Roncase

Saint Philip Neri begins a year-long celebration for 100 years as a Parish. Planning for this Event and Year of Celebration has been on-going for well over one year.

The Calendar of Yearly Events:

Sunday: October 6, 2019
11:00 AM: Opening Mass celebrated by Archbishop Charles Chaput
12:30 PM: Luncheon in the Parish Hall; 2:00 PM Outdoor Concert in front of the Church by the renowned Ringgold Band from Reading, PA.

Wednesday: November 27, 2019
7:00 PM: Ministerium – Thanksgiving Service at St. Philip Neri, followed by a Social in the Parish Hall and the unveiling of the Parish Timeline in the Hall.

Sunday: December 8, 2019
3:00 PM: Concert in the Church by the Keystone State and New Jersey State combined Boys Choirs.

Sunday, Monday and Tuesday, April 5, 6, and 7, 2020
7:00 PM each evening: Parish Mission in the Church with Deacon Eddie Ensley and Deacon Robert Herrmann from the state of Georgia. They are both nationally known Authors and Retreat Leaders.

Monday, April 20 – Thursday, April 30, 2020
Parish Trip to Italy

Sunday: June 14, 2020
Outdoor Mass and Picnic (time TBA)

Friday: July 24, 2020
Parish Car Show and display of Parish Historical Committee Collections in the Parish Hall

Sunday: August 9, 2020
Family Day and Picnic at the YMCA outdoor pool
more information to come

Sunday: September 13, 2020
Red Carpet Event in the Parish Hall – presentation of the many year-long production of St. Philip Neri Parish with a Wine and Cheese Event.

Sunday: October 4, 2020
3:00 PM: Closing Mass and Dinner Dance